Puerto Rico, Look Out, Here Come The Hogans!

So theres a big conference for an RV Distributor, and if any of you know me, know that I’m kinda involved in the RV business.  So, researching the map, I realize that even though Puerto Rico is part of the United States, getting the RV there would require large, if not monstrous barge.

We’re Flying I guess.  So grabbed a bunch of miles, and we are packed and ready to go.  Yes, the dogs know we are leaving, and are “depressed” but we have a good house sitter this time that won’t leave them alone as much.  Won’t have to come home to splattered critter parts on the wall… (Another story…)

Its 37 degrees in Boise, and we’re ready to board the flight tonight at 8:25pm.  We fly from Boise, to Los Angeles, then red-eye to Chicago, then tired-eyed to San Juan.   About 16 hours of clock time to get there, and I’m wondering why this itinerary makes sense, much less money.  But we decided to fly in our pajamas tonight, just because we can.  Should be fun.

I’m taking the quad-copter on this trip, so I did some research about taking LiPo batteries, and sure enough, they must go in carry-on baggage.  So I have all the FAA documentation printed, just in case I get a overly zealous TSA agent tonight.  Look forward to some fascinating photos over the water and jungle if we can somehow pull it off without getting arrested.

DCIM100MEDIAAs with all the trips Scout & Ranger take, Sheri has packed all the good stuff, you know, toilet paper, food, sunscreen, etc.  Me, I’m stuck in the garage, thinking about what cords I can take with me.   Oh the fun of perfectly compatible partners….

 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.